In the Presence of Horses kindle Ê eBook 9780312245672 ✓ Barbara Dimmick

ePub In the Presence of Horses

In the Presence of Horses kindle Ê eBook 9780312245672 ✓ Barbara Dimmick ✓ A moving powerful novel of a woman coming to terms with her past for readers of Jane Hamilton and Barbara KingsolverThroughout her life Natalie Baxter has lost everyone she has ever cared for and after losing her faitNs to find courage to return to the world And when a gradual romance builds between Natalie and farm's strangely reclusive owner Pierce she is forced to confront the ghosts of her traumatic pas I was curious to see what an adult horse novel would be like as I had horses when younger and my daughter has one now so they are a part of our day to day lives The novel is pretty bleak the main character Natalie forms a bond with a horse in a stable she is employed to manage after the death of the stable's owner The horse Twister dies Natalie has a troubled past The brother of the woman who used to run the stable is troubled and has complex emotional issues Only the local vet seems somewhat balanced and he's drawn into Natalie's turbulence Things resolve to a point but there is a lot of destruction and death along the way I finished the novel but it wasn't satisfying as the emotional growth Natalie eventually experienced came at the expense of pretty much all the riding school horses I think I would have topped myself if I was her not cuddled up on the couch with the vet

Barbara Dimmick Ä In the Presence of Horses pdf

Nd after losing her faith in people she returns to her hometown of Bethlehem Pennsylvania and takes a job at a local horse ranch Caring for a fiery true black mare named Twister she slowly begi So sad

pdf ó In the Presence of Horses Ä Barbara Dimmick

In the Presence of HorsesA moving powerful novel of a woman coming to terms with her past for readers of Jane Hamilton and Barbara KingsolverThroughout her life Natalie Baxter has lost everyone she has ever cared for a 45The endinglast few chapters didn't work for me but for the most part I loved this novel there was something about it that I really connected with